Welcome to Kepplegate Domiciliary Care.

Our exceptional team of home carers have taken a minute to introduce themselves to you.

Julie Hamer

I have loved being a carer in the community for the past three years. I get great satisfaction from helping clients to live an independent life in their own homes. Everyone is different and needs to be treated as an individual with dignity and respect for all their needs. 

Family members need our care as much as our clients and we have to see the whole picture to provide a great service. I work in a good team, a team that I trust to be around when help is needed. 

I always strive to do my best at work and in everything I do. DIY or creating anything practical is what makes me happy. Life is a jig saw and we have to change sometimes to make the pieces fit. 


Lynn Bryan

I have ridden horses all my life. I was an international groom for the local show jumper David Bowen of Out Rawcliffe and still ride for the family now.  I was in the motor trade for 25 years working with Rover, Nissan, Mitsubishi and Hyundai. I came into caring one and a half years ago for Kepplegate after my mum was diagnosed with cancer. I wanted to make a difference in people’s lives and help them stay independent for as long as they can. I care for people the way I care for my mum, it’s the most rewarding Job I have ever done. It’s amazing how being such a small part of someone’s day can make such a big difference to theirs. I really look forward to going to work. 

Sarah McWhirter

I am married with two girls. My nationality is British and I only speak English. I am a very outgoing person and I enjoy being with people and socialising. I enjoy travelling, especially going on cruises. I also enjoy going away in my touring caravan. One of my main interests is driving my vintage ‘David Brown’ tractor and my husband drives his vintage Ford tractor. We go on tractor runs through the countryside, mostly I am the only lady driver. I help out at the village youth club at least once a month. I have worked for Kepplegate in the community as a domiciliary carer for fourteen months now. This was a complete change for me as I was a school cook for fourteen years. I find my new job very rewarding caring for others. Over the past twelve months I have taken on a new rewarding job which I am very happy with. All the staff have made me very welcome and I know I will hopefully be working for Kepplegate for many years to come. I have just completed my NVQ level 2 in Health and Social Care which I enjoyed completing. 

Susan Eastwood 

I have worked for Kepplegate since July 2012. I previously supported adults with learning disabilities for 12 years. I really enjoy care work, getting to know the people I care for and supporting them to live independently in their own homes. I have acquired my NVQ3 in Health and Social Care which required me to attend college once a week as well as being assessed in my place of work. 

I moved over Wyre from Rossendale in 2012 with my husband and little boy. 

In my spare time I enjoy reading, spending time with my family and friends and walking my little Chihuahua.

David Stoney

I started caring for people at the age of 16 in 1973. I left school and went to be a cadet nurse at Preston and went on to do my nurse training at Blackpool. I took voluntary early retirement from the NHS at the age of 55 but still wanted to continue caring for people so I joined the Kepplegate Domiciliary Team in November 2013. 

I have qualifications in care of the elderly and end of life care, as well as teaching qualifications and a diploma in higher education. 

In my spare time I look after my dog who is a Siberian Husky and my cat who is a male tabby cat. I am also a committed Christian and attend a church in Blackpool.

I have met an amazing group of people, carers and service users. I enjoy my work at Kepplegate and the daily challenges that occur when caring for my clients and working with the dedicated staff at Kepplegate. 

Hannah Whitehead

Hi, my name is Hannah Whitehead and I have been a carer for 8 years. I started caring when my mum was taken ill and I care for her full time. 

I am a keen horse rider. My partner and I own 5 horses as well as having 3 dogs. I would happily have more animals! I would love to own a big farm so I can rescue animals of all kinds. 

Jean Maccallum

Zoe Hughes 

I Started working in care fourteen years ago and then took a seven year break to run my own business, eventually returning to care. 

I enjoy the domiciliary side to care immensely, knowing that I am helping those who wish to remain independent and in their own homes as long as they can, as well as working as part of a team who feel the same way. 

Having two young daughters I don't get much 'me' time but I do enjoy my garden and any spare time I have I love pottering about in it. 

Elaine Armstrong

Kerry Heaton

Hi, my name is Kerry. I have been working in health care for four years. In my spare time I assist at grass track events in Yorkshire and Lancashire. I love working in care as it gives me a sense of fulfillment. 

Yelena Earnshaw
Helen Smith

Susan Lovegrove

Hello, my name is Susan. I was previously a hairdresser for many years until I was lucky enough to join the team at Kepplegate. I am hoping I can contribute to the team's care and support they offer to promote the well being and independence of all our clients needs. 



Copyright 2014- Kepplegate Care Services.   |   Designed & Powered by Seagullwebs.co.uk 'Self Update' Utility
Last modified: 10 December 2015.